Global Conversations

Global Conversation – 8 April 2021:

The next Global Conversation webinar will be held on Thursday 8 April 2021 at the local time below via Zoom;

  • 15:00 (GMT [Scotland])
  • 17:00 (EET [Ukraine])
  • 18:00 (EAT [Tanzania])
  • 10:00 (PET [Peru])
  • 09:00 (CST [Costa Rica])

Further details will be released soon.

All project researchers are encouraged and welcome to attend and take part. If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us via GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk

 

‘South-South’ Conversation – 3 February 2021:

As part of the hub project’s ambitions, we aim to create an innovative platform for the sharing of knowledge and experience between the current sub-projects operating in Tanzania, Peru, Costa Rica and Ukraine as well as previous GCRF funded projects. It is hoped that the opportunity to learn from each sub-project through a series of conversations and mutual dialogue will offer peer-to-peer discussions on a series of topics and themes. Facilitated by the University of St Andrews and the Global Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project, we seek to inspire partnership working, share knowledge, increase our capacities as researchers and build sustainable relationships between the different countries and regions we all represent through this ‘South-South’ conversation/webinar.

The first ‘South-South’ conversation/webinar on the theme of Climate Change and Coastal Communities will be held on Wednesday 3 February 2021 at the local time below via Zoom;

  • 15:00 (GMT [Scotland])
  • 18:00 (EAT [Tanzania])
  • 10:00 (PET [Peru])
  • 09:00 (CST [Costa Rica])

Download the first South-South’ conversation/webinar promotional poster in PDF format. 

Further ‘South-South’ conversation/webinars will be held on relevant themes and topics and advertised via this website, social media and university communications.

All project researchers are encouraged and welcome to attend and take part. If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us via GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk

Funder information:

The project is funded by the Scottish Funding Council’s Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF).

For further information please email: GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk